Dr. Armand Faganel, Head of Marketing Department at the University of Primorska, Faculty of Management.

Diplomas: BA in Marketing at the University of Maribor, MSc in Marketing at the University of Maribor, and PhD in Management at the University of Primorska.

Before joining the academia he worked in sales and was marketing manager, sales manager and director at FMCG and automotive companies. Expert at the Slovenian Quality Assurance Agency for Higher Education. Guest lecturer at numerous world universities.

Published 5 books, 18 chapters and several articles and conference papers. Member of editorial boards of academic journals and serving as reviewer for 18 international journals.

He has been thesis supervisor for more than 400 students. Received the University Pedagogic Excellence Award in 2018.

Realized 18 research and development projects in Europe, Latin America, Russia.

Scopus metrics overview – February 2021

Documents by author

Citations by documents


Association of Economists and Managers of the Balkans – UdEkoM Balkan
179 Ustanicka St, 11000 Belgrade, Republic of Serbia

EMAN conference publications are licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International License.